Branch Contact Details

Tasmanian Regional Arts is a member-based organisation comprising volunteer run branches and affiliated organisations throughout regional Tasmania.

The activities of each branch vary according to its members, the community and current interests. Branches are managed by volunteers from within the local community and from time to time their positions and/or contact details will change.

This list was last updated on 22 August 2014. Please contact TRA if these details are incorrect.

Northern Region


Arts Deloraine, Deloraine

Annie Robinson

Artscape Wynyard Inc.

Janet Sell

Burnie Arts Council, Burnie

Pam Thorne

Circular Head Regional Arts, Smithton

Tania Brown

King Island Dramatic Society and Regional Arts

Shirley Stebbings

Leven Regional Arts, Ulverstone

Eunice Horne

North-West Arts Circle

Sandy Michell

Railton Arts and Crafts, Railton

Unni Blewitt

Rubicon River Arts, Port Sorrell – Latrobe
Angela McDermott

TRA Kentish (TRAK), Sheffield

Ferri Lee


AMIC Regional Arts

Avoca Museum and Information Centre & Regional Arts
Prue O’Connor


Flinders Island Regional Arts

Sally Walker

Launceston Arts Council, Launceston

Margaret Barlow

Lighthouse Regional Arts, George Town

Lorraine Wootton

Lilydale Arts, Lilydale

Brenda Bryce

North East Regional Arts (NERA), Bridport – Scottsdale

Contact TRA Latrobe on 6426 2344

West Tamar Arts Group (WTAG)
Bev Asquini

Southern Region

Bruny Island Arts Inc

Megan Weston

Caroline Rannersberger

Channel Regional Arts Group

Trina Blazely

Cygnet Community Arts Council

Lucinda Wilson

Derwent Valley Regional Arts, New Norfolk
Gail Woodford

Greater Green Ponds, Southern Midlands

Carolyn Bassett

Out on a Limb, Tasman Peninsula

Liz Darvell

Southern Beaches Regional Arts
Saakia Itchins

Southern Midlands Art Gallery Group (SMAGG)
Ian and Jenny Johnston


Eastern Region

Break O’Day Regional Arts, St Marys
Robina Balzer

Western Region

West Coast Regional Arts

Carol Maney